What are a few heat strokes to a day of skating?

June 17, 2008

I’ll tell ya what. the sun is pretty hard-core. I once viewed the skater’s best friend/arch nemesis (the sun). As a super villain of sorts. You can’t live with it, you cant live without it, and you certainly can’t skate with your wheels melted to the concrete. But the other day as I was relentlessly throwing sketchy backside airs, I came to a realization. The sun is just trying to be hardcore like the rest of us,The sun never sleeps. It shines as only it can, all day, everyday, and all night, on the other side of the world…thats hard core, and for that, I respect the sun. Its not evil, per say, just misunderstood.Relentless

2 Responses to “What are a few heat strokes to a day of skating?”

  1. sarahgrace said

    That’s an awesome realization, P.

  2. kvon said

    Trees, light breeze and a few tall glasses of water. AH YA! Lets skate.

Leave a comment